Nokia N900

Thanks to the guys at WOMWorld/Nokia for being very kind to send me a Nokia N900 for two weeks.

I have also bought Nokia N900 just before arrival of the device from WOMWorld πŸ™‚

One of the reasons I like this phone because it a Linux based phone. Its not only phone, its mobile computer πŸ™‚

It doesnt took me long to get used to the used to the Phone. Nice UI, WIFI, 32 GB memory πŸ™‚

One of the best I saw for the first time on the phone is X-Terminal πŸ™‚

X-Terminal
X-Terminal

Above image Β is taken from: http://mynokiablog.com/2009/12/08/my-mini-n900-review-loaded-with-screenshots/

First thing I did after using basic applications is install Easy Debian. A nice procedure to install Easy Debian is given here. Now I can use PHP and MySQL on phone πŸ™‚

Overall the Phone is good. Huge repository, nice applications. One thing I was worried about after buying a phone was using Maemo 6 on it. But Nokia and Intel merged Maemo and Moblin project to create Meego. But Meego will be running on N900 πŸ™‚

The phone was with my fiancee for a week and she had to say this:
1. Awesome Camera
2. Battery should have been better πŸ˜€

Updated after Advin’s comment:

Sketch application in N900 is awesome πŸ™‚

Following 2 images are made by my fiancee:

Save Trees

Save Trees
Save Trees

Scenery

Scenery
Scenery

And these three images are created by Advin (designer at Raw Engineering):

Scenery

Scenery
Scenery

Car

Car
Car

Why doesnt she love me?

Why doesnt she love me
Why doesnt she love me

Footers in all three were added by Advin using Photoshop.

5 thoughts on “Nokia N900

Leave a Reply

