Mobile Number Porting – Part 2

I tweeted to @tatadocomo regarding mobile number porting issue. Here is the conversation:

I got a call from TATA:

TATA: Hello Sir, We have got a port out request from you.
Me: Yes
TATA: Why do you want to switch Sir?
Me: Network is bad in my area.
TATA: Ok. I will forward this complain to our department. Thank you for your time.
Me: What? Wait. I want to port out.
TATA: You still want to port out?
Me: Yes
TATA: Ok. I will forward your request. Thank you for your time.
Me: Thank you.

After some time I got one more time:

TATA: Hello Sir, We have got a port out request from you.
Me: Yes
TATA: Ok. We got the first port out request from you on [some date]. And the second request on [some date]. And one today.
Me: Ok..
TATA: The first and second port out request timed out as we never received a request from Idea.
Me: But Idea told me its blocking from your side.
TATA: No. Its not like that Sir. We never received a request from Idea.
Me: Ok. I will contact Idea.
TATA: Ok. Thank you Sir.

I tweeted about this to @ideacellular:

I am now awaiting a call from Idea. But its not as easy as shown in TV ads.

One thought on “Mobile Number Porting – Part 2

Leave a Reply

